The Creative Teacher Project

An NQT Bringing Creativity to the Classroom

Monday Provocation

Leave a comment

Because I’m a bit of a hippy, I’ve signed up to a daily provocation called Notes from the Universe, which is a daily email from “The Universe” with a little message of positivity for the day. I know. I am that sort of Drama Teacher – sorry not sorry. This is one I received last week, and thought I would share:

When you understand, Sam, that what most people really, really want is simply to feel good about themselves, and when you realize that with just a few well-chosen words you can help virtually anyone on the planet instantly achieve this, you begin to realize just how simple life is, how powerful you are, and that love is the key.

I thought it was really pertinent to me as a teacher. What would happen to our students if we made it a priority to make them feel good about themselves? Would it make them achieve more, or even more significantly, be better people? I think it just might.

 

Let me know what you think below!

