The Creative Teacher Project

An NQT Bringing Creativity to the Classroom

Harder than I thought

Leave a comment

Last night, I put the following status up on my personal Facebook wall:

Ok brain. You’re not allowed to take that long to do the next essay.

It’s assessment time of the semester. I sort of stumbled into it without realising, and a week into study break suddenly realised I have a TONNE of work to do. Plus a trip away next weekend. Plus a new house to clean and move into. Plus a long-distance partner arriving in 12 days (not that I’m counting).  It’s totally full on, just like everyone said that a Graduate Diploma would be.

So it’s a little quiet around this joint, and will continue to be so for the next couple of weeks, I daresay. But in case any other student teachers read this, or anyone who is considering going back to university does  – it gets better. The first essay at uni after a 5 year break from studying is a killer. I’m still not entirely sure if I know what I’m supposed to be doing, but hey, I’ve written 3,300 words, so at least I’ve made the word count!

The next essay will be easier. I’m sure of it. But still a little harder than I thought.

Let me know what you think below!

