The Creative Teacher Project

An NQT Bringing Creativity to the Classroom

Friday Links (with apologies to Maslow)

Leave a comment

The Buyerarchy of Needs

 

I am up to my neck in an assignment of my philosophy of classroom management at the moment, and so ol’ Maslow and I have been spending some quality time together. This info graphic from Sarah L at A Bunch of Pretty made me laugh. It also made me think that I should really get back into sewing my own clothes, which has recently fallen by the wayside.

I’ve been seeing some posters for Hijacked.com.au around campus recently, and after checking it out I really like it! Described as a website for students by students, Hijacked brings together news stories and independent features in a way that is interesting and relevant to Australian tertiary students. Dare I say it, but I think it’s a little bit cool…a nice feature on the recent retirement of Lucinda Dunn too.

It’s been harder than I thought to find other student teacher blogs around the joint, and so I was delighted to find Rebecca Kriger‘s blog and her recent reflection on a pre-internship visit to a school. It sounds like she had a great experience, and like me, can’t wait to head back and see her class again.

That’s it from me right now, have a great weekend folks!

Let me know what you think below!

